I didn’t actually plan to ever write a final thoughts review for Circle because I didn’t think my brain could even coherently write anything after the rollercoaster that was Circle. I still don’t, in fact. But I needed to write just how strongly I recommend Circle as a drama and as a show in general. I hadn’t watched many sci fi shows for a few years before Circle, and I know there had been very few sci fi Korean dramas before Circle, but to me it really demonstrated how well a series can do to keep the viewer on their toes and incredibly interested. I never knew what was going to happen next and it made me question every single guess I made about three times before it revealed I was right…… oh wait no it was neither of the possibilities I’d considered. Overall, a magnificent drama with amazing acting and brilliantly planned/executed writing.

5/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

